Amp & Adapter

Best Home EV Chargers for a Kia EV9

Kia publishes a 10.9 kW onboard charger and a 99.8 kWh battery on almost every EV9 trim. That combination is why this is the one Kia where paying for 48 or 50 amps changes what happens overnight.

By Stephen V.Last updated How we rank

Buy the Autel MaxiCharger Home NACS. At 50 amps it is the highest-output native-NACS charger in this registry, it carries the widest published temperature range of anything here, and it plugs into an EV9 with no adapter. If your panel cannot spare the circuit Autel asks for, buy the ChargePoint Home Flex NACSat pick two: ChargePoint publishes compatibility with circuits from 20 to 80 amps, so you get as much of the same output as your service can actually feed.

Two figures from Kia’s own EV9 specification table make this a different page from every other vehicle roundup on this site. The first is the onboard charger: 10.9 kW, in every trim column — about 45 amps at 240 volts, so unlike most EVs on sale this car can use nearly everything a top-tier home charger offers. The second is the battery: 99.8 kWh on every trim above the base, which is the largest pack behind a published onboard figure anywhere in our research.

Put them together and you get Kia’s own numbers for a 10 to 100% charge: approximately 8 hours 45 minuteson a 240-volt, 11 kW charger — and approximately 14 hours 35 minutes on the dual-level cable that travels with the car. That second figure is the real reason EV9 owners end up shopping for a wall charger.

We own no units and we do not bench-test chargers — here is exactly what we do instead. Every EV9 figure below is read from Kia’s own US specification table on the date in the sources list; every charger figure is the manufacturer’s published specification; and prices come from our daily live check rather than being typed into the page.

How this is funded: we earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. It never changes which product we recommend, and we’ll tell you plainly when we’d skip one. Full disclosure.

Quick picks

Ranked on published specs, install flexibility and buyer fit. Select a row to jump to the full write-up. We have not bench-tested these units — here is exactly what we do instead.

#ProductBest forPrice
1
Autel MaxiCharger Home NACS (50A)

Autel MaxiCharger Home NACS (50A)

The fastest and best-protected NACS unit on this list: 50A output, a NEMA 4X enclosure and a genuinely flexible cable that still coils in the cold. Worth it only if your panel can actually feed a 60A circuit.

Best overall, if the panel allows
$569.00 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 19, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

2
ChargePoint Home Flex NACS (Hardwired)

ChargePoint Home Flex NACS (Hardwired)

The safest default for a Tesla owner who wants a factory NACS plug: the same mature app and the same amperage flexibility as the J1772 Home Flex, with the connector already right. It is hardwired-only, so budget for the electrician.

Best 50 amps on the circuit you have
$516.71 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 19, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

3
Grizzl-E Classic Connect 40A (NACS)

Grizzl-E Classic Connect 40A (NACS)

The same charger with a factory NACS handle instead of a J1772 one — the version to buy if your car has a Tesla-style port and you would rather not leave an adapter hanging off the connector for the next decade. Everything else about it, good and bad, is identical to the J1772 model.

Best plug-in, best value
$349.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 19, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

4
Tesla Wall Connector

Tesla Wall Connector

Tesla's own home charger, and the tidiest thing you can bolt to the wall of a Tesla-only garage: a native NACS handle, 48A output and scheduling from the app you already have open for the car. The handle fits nothing else without an adapter, and it is hardwired only, so it earns its premium in one specific household rather than in general.

Best if the garage is already Tesla
$883.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 19, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

5
EVIQO NACS Level 2 Charger (40A, Plug-in)

EVIQO NACS Level 2 Charger (40A, Plug-in)

The plug-in answer. If you already have (or are getting) a NEMA 14-50 outlet, this is a fully-featured 40A NACS charger you install yourself in minutes — and 40A is all the overnight charging almost anyone needs.

Best budget plug-in
$479.99 · View on Amazon

$510.006% off

Price as of October 19, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

6
Lectron Nexus Level 2 (48A, hardwired)

Lectron Nexus Level 2 (48A, hardwired)

The same box and the same certification set, hardwired at 48A for 11.5 kW. It is the right buy for a large-battery EV on a panel that can carry a 60A circuit — and the wrong buy for most people, who will pay for amps their car cannot draw and lose the ability to unplug and take it with them.

Best for an EV9 with a CCS1 inlet
$449.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 19, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

The picks in full

#1Best overall, if the panel allows

Autel MaxiCharger Home NACS (50A)

The fastest and best-protected NACS unit on this list: 50A output, a NEMA 4X enclosure and a genuinely flexible cable that still coils in the cold. Worth it only if your panel can actually feed a 60A circuit.

Strengths

  • Up to 50A / 12 kW — the highest AC output here — and app-adjustable down to 6A
  • NEMA 4X dust-tight and water-tight enclosure, plus surge and over-temperature protection
  • Flexible 25 ft cable reaches across a two-car garage without fighting you

Trade-offs

  • Hardwired only, and 50A needs a 60A breaker most older panels do not have spare
  • Your Tesla's onboard charger caps what it can accept, so many cars will never use all 50A
  • Connectivity (Wi-Fi/Bluetooth/Ethernet) is one more thing that can need a reconnect
ConnectorNACS (Tesla)
Max output50 A
Max power12 kW
Cable length25 ft
InstallHardwired
Outdoor ratingNEMA 4X (outdoor)
Warranty3 years

Spec note. Autel publishes an adjustable 6A-50A range on a dedicated 20A-80A circuit depending on the setting, and roughly 48 miles of range per hour at 50A. This is the NACS sibling of the J1772 MaxiCharger we cover in the main home-charger roundup.

Specs read from the product listing, on July 20, 2026. “Not published” means the manufacturer does not state that figure.

#2Best 50 amps on the circuit you have

ChargePoint Home Flex NACS (Hardwired)

The safest default for a Tesla owner who wants a factory NACS plug: the same mature app and the same amperage flexibility as the J1772 Home Flex, with the connector already right. It is hardwired-only, so budget for the electrician.

Strengths

  • Output is app-selectable at 16, 24, 32, 40, 48 or 50A, so it matches whatever circuit you can get
  • Native NACS handle — no adapter hanging off the connector in the weather
  • The most mature app in the category: scheduling, energy tracking, utility rate integration

Trade-offs

  • Hardwired only — you cannot unplug it and take it with you when you move
  • Costs more than a plain 40A box that charges your car just as full overnight
  • A non-Tesla EV needs a NACS-to-J1772 adapter, which is not included
ConnectorNACS (Tesla)
Max output50 A
Max power12 kW
Cable length23 ft
InstallHardwired
Outdoor ratingNEMA 3R (indoor/outdoor)
Warranty3 years

Spec note. ChargePoint publishes hardwire compatibility with 20A-80A breakers; the full 50A output needs a 60A circuit under the 80% continuous-load rule. Rated -22°F to 122°F ambient, Type 3R enclosure per UL 50E.

Specs read from the product listing, on July 20, 2026. “Not published” means the manufacturer does not state that figure.

#3Best plug-in, best value

Grizzl-E Classic Connect 40A (NACS)

The same charger with a factory NACS handle instead of a J1772 one — the version to buy if your car has a Tesla-style port and you would rather not leave an adapter hanging off the connector for the next decade. Everything else about it, good and bad, is identical to the J1772 model.

Strengths

  • Native NACS handle — a Tesla, or any NACS-port EV, plugs straight in
  • Identical hardware to the J1772 model: 16–40A adjustable, UL Type 4 metal enclosure, 25 ft cable, Wi-Fi
  • Plug-in on a NEMA 14-50 outlet, so no electrician beyond the outlet itself
  • 3-year warranty, made in Canada, rated from -30°C to +50°C

Trade-offs

  • A non-NACS EV needs a NACS-to-J1772 adapter, which is not in the box
  • Same missing ENERGY STAR listing as the J1772 model as of 2 September 2026
  • Same forced Wi-Fi, and the same loss of the NEMA 6-50 plug option the Classic offered
  • The Black NACS colorway was unavailable on Amazon when we checked; the White one is the live listing
ConnectorNACS (Tesla)
Max output40 A
Max power9.6 kW
Cable length25 ft
InstallPlug-in (NEMA 14-50)
Outdoor ratingUL Type 4 (indoor/outdoor)
Warranty3 years

Spec note. Mechanically and electrically the same unit as the J1772 model — United Chargers lists the connector as the only difference, offering the Classic Connect with a “Type 1 (SAE J1772); NACS” output cable across the same four colorways. Same 40A adjustable to 16A, same NEMA 14-50 plug, same 25 ft cord, same UL Type 4 rating and UL/cUL E510712 listing, same Wi-Fi and same 3-year warranty. The ENERGY STAR caveat on the J1772 model applies here too: no Classic Connect row appears in EPA's certified-EVSE database.

Specs read from the product listing, on September 2, 2026. “Not published” means the manufacturer does not state that figure.

#4Best if the garage is already Tesla

Tesla Wall Connector

Tesla's own home charger, and the tidiest thing you can bolt to the wall of a Tesla-only garage: a native NACS handle, 48A output and scheduling from the app you already have open for the car. The handle fits nothing else without an adapter, and it is hardwired only, so it earns its premium in one specific household rather than in general.

Strengths

  • Native NACS handle — a Tesla plugs straight in with nothing hanging off the connector
  • Up to 48A / 11.5 kW with a published 24 ft cable
  • Wi-Fi, over-the-air updates and load management, managed from the Tesla app

Trade-offs

  • Hardwired only — Tesla's manual does not permit a cord-and-plug install, so the electrician is part of the purchase
  • Tesla's manual for it cautions that no adapters or conversion adapters are to be used, so a J1772 car is really the Universal version's job
  • Typically the most expensive route to 48A at home
ConnectorNACS (Tesla)
Max output48 A
Max power11.5 kW
Cable length24 ft
InstallHardwired (60A circuit for full output)
Outdoor ratingIndoor/outdoor rated
Warranty4 years (residential)

Spec note. The listing publishes Level 2, up to 48A and a 24 ft cable. Tesla's own support material adds the rest: hardwired only — cord-and-plug connection is not permitted — a double-pole 60A breaker for full output, approval for indoor or outdoor installation, Wi-Fi, and a 48-month residential warranty. This is the NACS-handle unit (Tesla's Gen 3 Wall Connector manual covers part number 1457768), distinct from the Universal Wall Connector, which docks Tesla's own J1772 adapter on the side of the unit. That manual's safety section states: "No adapters or conversion adapters are allowed to be used" (read 2026-09-16).

Specs read from the product listing, on September 30, 2026. “Not published” means the manufacturer does not state that figure.

#5Best budget plug-in

EVIQO NACS Level 2 Charger (40A, Plug-in)

The plug-in answer. If you already have (or are getting) a NEMA 14-50 outlet, this is a fully-featured 40A NACS charger you install yourself in minutes — and 40A is all the overnight charging almost anyone needs.

Strengths

  • Plugs into a NEMA 14-50 outlet — no hardwiring, and it comes with you if you move
  • IP66 / NEMA 4 sealed and rated from -22°F to 122°F, so an outdoor wall is fine
  • Amperage is app-adjustable from 6A to 40A, which matters on a shared or older panel

Trade-offs

  • 40A is the ceiling — there is no path to 48A the way there is with the Emporia
  • Smallest brand here; support and long-term firmware are the open question
  • Non-Tesla EVs need a NACS-to-J1772 adapter, which is not in the box
ConnectorNACS (Tesla)
Max output40 A
Max power9.6 kW
Cable length25 ft
InstallPlug-in (NEMA 14-50)
Outdoor ratingIP66 / NEMA 4 (outdoor)
Warranty3 years

Spec note. UL, ETL, FCC and ENERGY STAR certified. EVIQO publishes roughly 38 miles of range per hour at 40A, a 25 ft charging cable and a 37 in input cable. A 40A charger needs a 50A circuit under the 80% rule.

Specs read from the product listing, on July 20, 2026. “Not published” means the manufacturer does not state that figure.

#6Best for an EV9 with a CCS1 inlet

Lectron Nexus Level 2 (48A, hardwired)

The same box and the same certification set, hardwired at 48A for 11.5 kW. It is the right buy for a large-battery EV on a panel that can carry a 60A circuit — and the wrong buy for most people, who will pay for amps their car cannot draw and lose the ability to unplug and take it with them.

Strengths

  • 48A / 11.5 kW for the minority of EVs whose onboard charger can actually accept it
  • Same certification set as the plug-in model: UL 2594, UL 2231, UL 2251, ETL listed, ENERGY STAR
  • Hardwiring removes the NEMA 14-50 receptacle, which is the part of a plug-in install that overheats
  • Same 23 ft cable and IP66 housing

Trade-offs

  • Hardwired only — there is no plug, so moving it later is an electrician's job
  • Needs a 60A dedicated circuit, which plenty of 100A panels cannot spare
  • Most EVs sold in the US cap AC charging below 48A, so the headroom is often unusable
  • Amazon stock on this variant read as a low remaining count when we checked, so availability may be patchy
ConnectorJ1772
Max output48 A
Max power11.5 kW
Cable length23 ft
InstallHardwired only
Outdoor ratingIP66 (indoor/outdoor)
Warranty3 years

Spec note. Lectron publishes 48A at 240V (11.5 kW), hardwired only, with the same 23 ft cable, IP66 housing, 3-year warranty and UL 2594 / UL 2231 / UL 2251 testing with ETL listing as the 40A model. EPA's ENERGY STAR certified-EVSE database carries it as LECHGNexusHWJ1772 at 48A / 11.52 kW, 8 AWG, network capability 'No', output cord 22 ft. A 48A continuous load requires a 60A circuit under the 80% rule.

Specs read from the product listing, on August 26, 2026. “Not published” means the manufacturer does not state that figure.

Why 10.9 kW behind 99.8 kWh changes the advice

On most of our vehicle pages the argument runs the same way: find the onboard charger rating, buy a charger that covers it, and stop. An Ariya tops out at 7.2 kW, so a 32-amp charger finishes the conversation and a 48-amp one is money burned. The EV9 is the other end of that spectrum.

10.9 kW is about 45 amps at 240 volts. A 48- or 50-amp charger offers more than that, so the car becomes the limit and you are using essentially all of its AC capability. A 40-amp charger delivers 9.6 kW, which is about 88% of it. On a small battery that difference is noise. On a 99.8 kWh battery it is roughly an extra hour per full charge — scaling Kia’s own 8 hour 45 minute figure by the ratio of the two power levels, which is arithmetic rather than a Kia figure.

That is a real difference, and it is also not an emergency. Nobody charges from 10% to 100% every night. The honest framing is this: if your panel can carry the circuit, the top-tier charger is worth it on this car in a way it is not on most; if your panel cannot, a 40-amp charger still refills a daily commute several times over, and best for a 100-amp panel is where to go if the service is the binding constraint.

The cable in the trunk is not your charger

Kia’s table lists a dual-level 120 V / 240 V portable charging cable and publishes what it does on a 240-volt outlet: a 10 to 100% charge in approximately 11 hours 15 minutes on the 76.1 kWh base trim and approximately 14 hours 35 minuteson the 99.8 kWh trims. Against the 11 kW charger’s 6 hours 45 minutes and 8 hours 45 minutes, the included cordset costs you most of a working day on the big battery.

Keep it — it is genuinely useful at a relative’s house or a campground, which is the argument in best portable chargers for road trips — but do not plan your week around it. The difference between those two columns is the entire case for a wall charger on this vehicle.

Check the inlet before you buy anything

Kia’s current EV9 specification table names exactly one charging standard: North American Charging System (NACS). That means the native home charger for this car is a NACS one, and a J1772 charger is the one that needs an adapter — the reverse of most of the market, and the same situation as the Kia EV6, the Toyota bZ and the Cadillac LYRIQ.

Earlier EV9s are not all the same. Kia’s published table describes the car it sells now, so before you buy, walk out and look at the port: a NACS inlet is a small round socket with two D-shaped pins, where a CCS1 inlet is a J1772 socket with two large DC pins hanging below it. If yours is the CCS1 type, the AC half of it is J1772 and pick six is the charger for you — and J1772, NACS and CCS explained is the five-minute version of the whole connector story.

For public fast charging the port decides which network you can use directly and which needs an adapter in the trunk; NACS-to-CCS adapters for a Kia covers that side, and it is a road-trip purchase rather than a garage one.

The published figures, side by side

Charger figures are each manufacturer’s own published specification. The last column is arithmetic from Kia’s published 10.9 kW onboard rating, not a measurement.

ChargerConnectorOutputCircuit publishedCordEnclosureShare of 10.9 kW used
Autel MaxiCharger Home NACSNACS50 A, adj. 6-50 A20-80 A by setting25 ftNEMA 4X~100%
ChargePoint Home Flex NACSNACS50 A, app-selectable from 16 A20-80 A hardwire range23 ftNEMA 3R, −22 °F to 122 °F~100%
Grizzl-E Classic Connect 40A (NACS)NACS40 A, adj. 16-40 ANEMA 14-50 plug, 50 A25 ft publishedUL Type 4, −30 °C to +50 °C~88%
Tesla Wall ConnectorNACS48 A, commissioned 12-48 A60 A for 48 A24 ftIndoor/outdoor; no temperature range published~100%
EVIQO NACS 40ANACS40 A, adj. 6-40 ANEMA 14-50 plug, 50 A25 ftIP66 / NEMA 4, −22 °F to 122 °F~88%
Lectron Nexus 48AJ177248 A / 11.5 kW60 A, hardwired only23 ft (22 ft on EPA’s record)IP66~100%

One line in that table deserves spelling out, because it is the single most practical difference between the two 50-amp picks. Autel’s own US store page publishes a 70-amp circuitfor full 50-amp output on its J1772 sibling — not the 60 amps the usual arithmetic implies, because a 50-amp continuous load sized at 125% is 62.5 A and the next standard breaker is 70. ChargePoint, by contrast, publishes hardwire compatibility with breakers from 20 to 80 amps and lets you select the output to match. If your panel is full, that flexibility is worth more than the last two amps.

What a day of EV9 charging actually looks like

Kia publishes EPA range from 230 to 305 miles across the lineup. Taking the 305-mile trim against its 99.8 kWh battery gives roughly 3 miles per kWh, so the arithmetic on each charger works out at about 33 miles of range per hour at 10.9 kW and about 29 miles per hourat 9.6 kW. Both of those are our arithmetic from Kia’s published figures, not Kia’s own claims, and real-world efficiency on a three-row SUV in winter will be lower.

Read in those terms, a 40-amp charger replaces a 90-mile day in a little over three hours and a 50-amp charger does it in just under three. Which is why the amperage argument matters less than people think on a daily basis and more than they think on the nights that follow a long drive. If the EV9 shares a garage with a second EV, the answer changes again: read best chargers for two EVs before you commit to a 60- or 70-amp circuit for one car.

What we left out, and why

  • 32-amp NACS chargers.There are good ones — the whole field is in best 32-amp chargers— and on this car a 32-amp unit uses about 70% of the onboard charger, which pushes a full charge from under nine hours to something closer to twelve. On the biggest battery Kia sells, that is the wrong place to save money.
  • The Tesla Universal Wall Connector. Its selling point is the docked J1772 adapter, which an EV9 with a NACS inlet does not need. If you also run a J1772 car, our Wall Connector vs Universal comparison is the page that argues it properly.
  • Any charger above 50 amps.They exist in commercial product lines at commercial prices, on circuits almost no US house can spare — and at 10.9 kW the EV9 would not use the extra anyway.
  • Tesla-document compatibility claims. The Tesla Wall Connector at pick four has a NACS handle and the EV9 has a NACS inlet, and we include it because plenty of households already own one. We will not tell you Tesla documents the EV9 by name, because we have not found a Tesla document that does. If you want the charger with the clearest paper trail for a non-Tesla NACS car, that is pick one or pick two.

The short answer

Native NACS, 48 to 50 amps if your panel will carry it, and hardwired if you can live without taking it with you. Pick one is the most charger this car can use; pick two gets you the same output on whatever circuit you have; pick three is the value answer and the one to choose if you want a plug rather than an electrician. Pick four is for the garage that already runs on Tesla hardware, pick five is the budget route, and pick six is the only one here for an EV9 with the older CCS1 inlet.

Frequently asked questions

What home charger should I buy for a Kia EV9?

A native-NACS Level 2 charger rated 48 to 50 amps. Kia's own specification table publishes a 10.9 kW onboard charger on every EV9 trim — about 45 amps at 240 volts — and names NACS as the charging standard, so a 50-amp NACS charger uses essentially all of the car's AC capability with no adapter. Our top pick is the Autel MaxiCharger Home NACS, with the ChargePoint Home Flex NACS as the alternative when your panel cannot carry the bigger circuit.

How many kW can a Kia EV9 charge at on AC?

10.9 kW. Kia's US specification table lists "Onboard Charger Power: 10.9 kW" in every trim column, which is about 45 amps at 240 volts. That is the ceiling regardless of what the charger offers, so a 48-amp or 50-amp charger is fully used and anything above it is wasted.

How long does it take to charge a Kia EV9 at home?

Kia publishes approximately 8 hours 45 minutes for a 10-100% charge on the 99.8 kWh battery using a 240-volt, 11 kW charger, and approximately 6 hours 45 minutes on the 76.1 kWh base trim. On the dual-level cable that comes with the car, the same charge is approximately 14 hours 35 minutes and 11 hours 15 minutes respectively — the gap that makes a wall charger worth buying.

Is a 40-amp charger enough for a Kia EV9?

It is enough, but it is the one Kia where the difference shows. A 40-amp charger delivers 9.6 kW, about 88% of the EV9's published 10.9 kW onboard rating, which works out to roughly an extra hour on a full charge of the 99.8 kWh battery. For daily driving you will not notice; after a long trip you will. If your panel can carry a 60-amp circuit, buy 48 to 50 amps on this car.

Does a Kia EV9 need a NACS charger or a J1772 charger?

Kia's current EV9 specification table names North American Charging System (NACS) as the charging standard, so a native-NACS charger plugs straight in and a J1772 charger needs an adapter at the car. Earlier cars on this platform used a CCS1 combo inlet, whose top half is J1772 — so check the port on your own vehicle before buying, and if it is CCS1, choose the J1772 pick.

Can I just use the charging cable that came with the EV9?

For occasional use, yes. Kia publishes a 10-100% charge time of approximately 14 hours 35 minutes for the 99.8 kWh battery on the in-cable cordset at 240 volts, against approximately 8 hours 45 minutes on an 11 kW wall charger. The cordset is a good travel item and a slow primary charger, especially on a battery this size.

What size circuit does an EV9 charger need?

It depends on the charger, not the car. Tesla publishes a 60-amp breaker for the Wall Connector's full 48 amps. Autel's own US store page for the 50-amp MaxiCharger publishes a 70-amp circuit for full output, because a 50-amp continuous load sized at 125% is 62.5 amps and the next standard breaker is 70; Autel's NACS listing publishes the same unit as adjustable from 6 to 50 amps on a 20- to 80-amp circuit depending on the setting. ChargePoint publishes hardwire compatibility from 20 to 80 amps with selectable output, and a 40-amp plug-in charger runs on a 50-amp circuit.

Sources

  • Kia America — EV9 Specs & Compare — Kia's own specification table for the current EV9: "Onboard Charger Power: 10.9 kW" in every trim column, "North American Charging System (NACS)" as the only charging standard named, "Drive Battery Energy" of 76.1 kWh on the base trim and 99.8 kWh on the rest, "AC Normal Charge Time (10-100% @ 240V / 11kw via Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment) Level 2 Charger" of "Approx. 6 hours & 45 minutes" (76.1 kWh) and "Approx. 8 hours & 45 minutes" (99.8 kWh), the same 10-100% window on the in-cable control box at 240 V quoted as "Approx. 11 hours & 15 minutes" and "Approx. 14 hours & 35 minutes", DC 10-80% of approximately 20/24 minutes at 350 kW, 27/34 minutes at a NACS charger and 63/83 minutes at 50 kW, and EPA range figures from 230 to 305 miles. The table publishes no charger circuit guidance and no V2L output rating (accessed October 19, 2026)
  • Kia America — EV6 Specs & Compare — Kia's own specification table for the 2026 EV6: "Onboard Charger Power: 10.9 kW" on every trim, "North American Charging System (NACS)" as the charge port on every trim, a 63.0 kWh battery on Light and 84.0 kWh on Light Long Range, Wind and GT-Line, and 240V charge times quoted against an 11 kW EVSE of "Approx. 5 hrs. and 40 min." (Light) and "Approx. 7 hrs. 20 min." (the 84.0 kWh trims) (accessed October 5, 2026)
  • Autel Energy (official store) — MaxiCharger AC Elite Home 50A 12 kW EV Charger — Autel's own US store listing: "Maximum 12 kW (240 VAC @ 50 A model)" adjustable 16-50 A, hardwired, and a 70 A circuit required for full output; an SAE J1772 connector on a "25 ft. (7.5 m)" cable; "IP65 / NEMA 4X"; "-40 to 131 °F (-40 to 55 °C)" operating temperature; "Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Ethernet, CAN, RS485"; "Adaptive Load Management (ALM); Dynamic Load Balancing (DLB)"; CSA and ENERGY STAR certified; "3 years warranty"; about 15.4 lb with the in-body holster (accessed October 12, 2026)
  • Autel Energy — MaxiCharger AC Elite (product page) — Autel's own product page: a "NEMA 4X protection rating", charging at full power from "-40°F to 131°F", up to a maximum of 50 A, and "Adaptive Load Management shares power between loads in the home, so you can charge and do your laundry at the same time." It does NOT state what sensor hardware Adaptive Load Management requires, and it does not state the circuit size needed for 50 A output (accessed October 12, 2026)
  • ChargePoint — Home charging (Home Flex models) — ChargePoint's own model split: the hardwired Home Flex "Works with circuits rated from 20 to 80A" and "Delivers up to 50A of power", while BOTH plug-in models (NEMA 14-50 and NEMA 6-50) "Work with circuits rated 40 or 50A" and "Deliver up to 40A of power (30 miles of range per hour)". UL Listed, ENERGY STAR certified, J1772 or NACS, a 3-year warranty and 24/7 support. The page publishes no cable length, enclosure rating or temperature range (accessed October 12, 2026)
  • ChargePoint — Home Flex (CPH50) datasheet — ChargePoint's own datasheet: a "Station Enclosure Rating Type 3R per UL 50E", an operating ambient of -30 °C to 50 °C (-22 °F to 122 °F), storage from -40 °C to 60 °C, operating humidity to 95% at 50 °C non-condensing, a 23 ft (7010.4 mm) cable, and UL and cUL listing to UL 2594, UL 2231-1 and UL 2231-2 with NEC Article 625 compliance (accessed October 12, 2026)
  • Tesla Energy Library — Gen 3 Wall Connector Manual, 48A Single Phase (part number 1457768) — The standard (NACS-handle) Wall Connector: 12-48A output, 60A breaker for 48A, "Do NOT install cord-and-plug type connections", 13.6 x 6.1 x 4.3 in, 10 lb with wirebox, and the safety caution "No adapters or conversion adapters are allowed to be used" (accessed September 16, 2026)
  • United Chargers — Grizzl-E Classic Connect 40A — The maker's own specification block: "Adjustable current 40A - 16A", "Max power 40A 10kW", "Plug type NEMA 14-50", "Connector Type 1 (SAE J1772); NACS", "Output cable length 25ft (7.6m)", a 10.25 x 6.25 x 3.75 in enclosure with "UL Type 4 Indoor/Outdoor Rating", "Operating temperature -30C .. +50C (-22F .. 122F)", "Certifications UL/cUL E510712", "Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz); Mobile Application", and a 3-year or 5-year warranty choice. The description calls it "made-in-Canada"; the formal country-of-origin field is blank (accessed October 12, 2026)
  • EPA ENERGY STAR — Certified Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment, AC-Output (dataset 5jwe-c8xm) — EPA's machine-readable list of certified chargers. It carries both Tesla wall units, each qualified 2023-09-18 at 48A / 11.52 kW: model 1457768 under brand "Tesla" and model 1734412 under brand "Universal Wall Connector", both with a 22 ft cord on the record (accessed September 16, 2026)
  • SAE International — J3400 North American Charging System (NACS) for Electric Vehicles — The SAE standard for the NACS connector (Tesla's plug), alongside the J1772 AC standard (accessed July 19, 2026)
  • U.S. DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center — Charging Electric Vehicles at Home — DOE guidance on Level 1 vs Level 2 home charging, 120V/240V service and installation (accessed July 19, 2026)

Keep reading