Amp & Adapter

Best Home EV Chargers for a Toyota bZ

Toyota publishes an 11-kW onboard charger and fits a NACS port to the car. Those two facts decide the whole purchase: buy a native-NACS charger, and buy one that can actually deliver 11 kW.

By Stephen V.Last updated How we rank

Buy the ChargePoint Home Flex NACS. It is a hardwired 50-amp charger with a native NACS connector, so it plugs straight into a bZ with no adapter, and it is the only charger here that can deliver the full 11 kW Toyota publishes for the car. If you want a charger you can unplug and take with you when you move, the Grizzl-E Classic Connect 40A in NACSat pick two is the one to buy instead — you give up about 1.4 kW and you save a four-figure install.

This page is unusual among our vehicle pages, and it is worth saying why in the first hundred words. Nearly every non-Tesla EV in the United States has a J1772 port, so our Ioniq 5 and ID.4pages are about J1772 chargers. Toyota went the other way. Toyota’s own bZ page states the car “is equipped with a North American Charging System (NACS) charging port and includes separate CCS1 and J1772 adapters” — so on a bZ, the J1772 charger is the one that needs an adapter, and the native charger is a NACS one.

The second published figure does the rest of the work. Toyota states an “11-kW onboard charger” and a Level 2 charge of “10% to 100% in around seven hours”. Eleven kilowatts at 240 volts is about 46 amps. A 40-amp charger gives the car 9.6 kW and leaves roughly 1.4 kW of the car’s own capability unused; a 48- or 50-amp charger uses all of it. That is a real difference on this car, and it is the opposite of the advice we give Bolt owners, whose onboard charger caps out far lower.

We own no units and we do not bench-test chargers — here is exactly what we do instead. Every vehicle figure on this page is read from Toyota’s own bZ page on the date in the sources list, and every charger figure is the manufacturer’s published specification. Prices are live, from our daily check, with the date stamped on them.

How this is funded: we earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you. It never changes which product we recommend, and we’ll tell you plainly when we’d skip one. Full disclosure.

Quick picks

Ranked on published specs, install flexibility and buyer fit. Select a row to jump to the full write-up. We have not bench-tested these units — here is exactly what we do instead.

#ProductBest forPrice
1
ChargePoint Home Flex NACS (Hardwired)

ChargePoint Home Flex NACS (Hardwired)

The safest default for a Tesla owner who wants a factory NACS plug: the same mature app and the same amperage flexibility as the J1772 Home Flex, with the connector already right. It is hardwired-only, so budget for the electrician.

Best overall for a bZ
$516.71 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 18, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

2
Grizzl-E Classic Connect 40A (NACS)

Grizzl-E Classic Connect 40A (NACS)

The same charger with a factory NACS handle instead of a J1772 one — the version to buy if your car has a Tesla-style port and you would rather not leave an adapter hanging off the connector for the next decade. Everything else about it, good and bad, is identical to the J1772 model.

Best plug-in, best value
$349.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 18, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

3
Autel MaxiCharger Home NACS (50A)

Autel MaxiCharger Home NACS (50A)

The fastest and best-protected NACS unit on this list: 50A output, a NEMA 4X enclosure and a genuinely flexible cable that still coils in the cold. Worth it only if your panel can actually feed a 60A circuit.

Most output, hardest shell
$569.00 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 18, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

4
EVIQO NACS Level 2 Charger (40A, Plug-in)

EVIQO NACS Level 2 Charger (40A, Plug-in)

The plug-in answer. If you already have (or are getting) a NEMA 14-50 outlet, this is a fully-featured 40A NACS charger you install yourself in minutes — and 40A is all the overnight charging almost anyone needs.

Best budget plug-in
$479.99 · View on Amazon

$510.006% off

Price as of October 18, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

5
Grizzl-E Mini Connect 40A (NACS)

Grizzl-E Mini Connect 40A (NACS)

A Grizzl-E with the wall taken away: the same cast-aluminum Type 4 enclosure and the same 7-40A range, in a box that fits a glovebox and ships with four plug adapters and a carrying case. For a NACS car it is the rare portable that can genuinely be the only charger a household owns — and the rare one whose standby draw and cord gauge are published in EPA's own database rather than only in marketing copy.

Best portable for a NACS car
$479.99 · View on Amazon

Price as of October 18, 2026. #ad How we’re funded

The picks in full

#1Best overall for a bZ

ChargePoint Home Flex NACS (Hardwired)

The safest default for a Tesla owner who wants a factory NACS plug: the same mature app and the same amperage flexibility as the J1772 Home Flex, with the connector already right. It is hardwired-only, so budget for the electrician.

Strengths

  • Output is app-selectable at 16, 24, 32, 40, 48 or 50A, so it matches whatever circuit you can get
  • Native NACS handle — no adapter hanging off the connector in the weather
  • The most mature app in the category: scheduling, energy tracking, utility rate integration

Trade-offs

  • Hardwired only — you cannot unplug it and take it with you when you move
  • Costs more than a plain 40A box that charges your car just as full overnight
  • A non-Tesla EV needs a NACS-to-J1772 adapter, which is not included
ConnectorNACS (Tesla)
Max output50 A
Max power12 kW
Cable length23 ft
InstallHardwired
Outdoor ratingNEMA 3R (indoor/outdoor)
Warranty3 years

Spec note. ChargePoint publishes hardwire compatibility with 20A-80A breakers; the full 50A output needs a 60A circuit under the 80% continuous-load rule. Rated -22°F to 122°F ambient, Type 3R enclosure per UL 50E.

Specs read from the product listing, on July 20, 2026. “Not published” means the manufacturer does not state that figure.

#2Best plug-in, best value

Grizzl-E Classic Connect 40A (NACS)

The same charger with a factory NACS handle instead of a J1772 one — the version to buy if your car has a Tesla-style port and you would rather not leave an adapter hanging off the connector for the next decade. Everything else about it, good and bad, is identical to the J1772 model.

Strengths

  • Native NACS handle — a Tesla, or any NACS-port EV, plugs straight in
  • Identical hardware to the J1772 model: 16–40A adjustable, UL Type 4 metal enclosure, 25 ft cable, Wi-Fi
  • Plug-in on a NEMA 14-50 outlet, so no electrician beyond the outlet itself
  • 3-year warranty, made in Canada, rated from -30°C to +50°C

Trade-offs

  • A non-NACS EV needs a NACS-to-J1772 adapter, which is not in the box
  • Same missing ENERGY STAR listing as the J1772 model as of 2 September 2026
  • Same forced Wi-Fi, and the same loss of the NEMA 6-50 plug option the Classic offered
  • The Black NACS colorway was unavailable on Amazon when we checked; the White one is the live listing
ConnectorNACS (Tesla)
Max output40 A
Max power9.6 kW
Cable length25 ft
InstallPlug-in (NEMA 14-50)
Outdoor ratingUL Type 4 (indoor/outdoor)
Warranty3 years

Spec note. Mechanically and electrically the same unit as the J1772 model — United Chargers lists the connector as the only difference, offering the Classic Connect with a “Type 1 (SAE J1772); NACS” output cable across the same four colorways. Same 40A adjustable to 16A, same NEMA 14-50 plug, same 25 ft cord, same UL Type 4 rating and UL/cUL E510712 listing, same Wi-Fi and same 3-year warranty. The ENERGY STAR caveat on the J1772 model applies here too: no Classic Connect row appears in EPA's certified-EVSE database.

Specs read from the product listing, on September 2, 2026. “Not published” means the manufacturer does not state that figure.

#3Most output, hardest shell

Autel MaxiCharger Home NACS (50A)

The fastest and best-protected NACS unit on this list: 50A output, a NEMA 4X enclosure and a genuinely flexible cable that still coils in the cold. Worth it only if your panel can actually feed a 60A circuit.

Strengths

  • Up to 50A / 12 kW — the highest AC output here — and app-adjustable down to 6A
  • NEMA 4X dust-tight and water-tight enclosure, plus surge and over-temperature protection
  • Flexible 25 ft cable reaches across a two-car garage without fighting you

Trade-offs

  • Hardwired only, and 50A needs a 60A breaker most older panels do not have spare
  • Your Tesla's onboard charger caps what it can accept, so many cars will never use all 50A
  • Connectivity (Wi-Fi/Bluetooth/Ethernet) is one more thing that can need a reconnect
ConnectorNACS (Tesla)
Max output50 A
Max power12 kW
Cable length25 ft
InstallHardwired
Outdoor ratingNEMA 4X (outdoor)
Warranty3 years

Spec note. Autel publishes an adjustable 6A-50A range on a dedicated 20A-80A circuit depending on the setting, and roughly 48 miles of range per hour at 50A. This is the NACS sibling of the J1772 MaxiCharger we cover in the main home-charger roundup.

Specs read from the product listing, on July 20, 2026. “Not published” means the manufacturer does not state that figure.

#4Best budget plug-in

EVIQO NACS Level 2 Charger (40A, Plug-in)

The plug-in answer. If you already have (or are getting) a NEMA 14-50 outlet, this is a fully-featured 40A NACS charger you install yourself in minutes — and 40A is all the overnight charging almost anyone needs.

Strengths

  • Plugs into a NEMA 14-50 outlet — no hardwiring, and it comes with you if you move
  • IP66 / NEMA 4 sealed and rated from -22°F to 122°F, so an outdoor wall is fine
  • Amperage is app-adjustable from 6A to 40A, which matters on a shared or older panel

Trade-offs

  • 40A is the ceiling — there is no path to 48A the way there is with the Emporia
  • Smallest brand here; support and long-term firmware are the open question
  • Non-Tesla EVs need a NACS-to-J1772 adapter, which is not in the box
ConnectorNACS (Tesla)
Max output40 A
Max power9.6 kW
Cable length25 ft
InstallPlug-in (NEMA 14-50)
Outdoor ratingIP66 / NEMA 4 (outdoor)
Warranty3 years

Spec note. UL, ETL, FCC and ENERGY STAR certified. EVIQO publishes roughly 38 miles of range per hour at 40A, a 25 ft charging cable and a 37 in input cable. A 40A charger needs a 50A circuit under the 80% rule.

Specs read from the product listing, on July 20, 2026. “Not published” means the manufacturer does not state that figure.

#5Best portable for a NACS car

Grizzl-E Mini Connect 40A (NACS)

A Grizzl-E with the wall taken away: the same cast-aluminum Type 4 enclosure and the same 7-40A range, in a box that fits a glovebox and ships with four plug adapters and a carrying case. For a NACS car it is the rare portable that can genuinely be the only charger a household owns — and the rare one whose standby draw and cord gauge are published in EPA's own database rather than only in marketing copy.

Strengths

  • 7A-40A adjustable in the unit itself, so it fits a 15A household outlet or a 50A circuit without buying a second charger
  • Four plug adapters in the box (NEMA 5-15P, TT-30P, 14-30P, 6-50P) plus a soft carrying case, so campgrounds and RV outlets are covered out of the box
  • Cast-aluminum NEMA 4X enclosure rated −30 °C to +50 °C — the portable field is mostly plastic
  • Native NACS handle, so a Tesla or any NACS-port EV plugs in with no adapter on the connector
  • EPA's ENERGY STAR database certifies a Grizzl-E Mini family at 40A / 9.6 kW with a measured 2.64 W idle draw, so the standby figure is third-party rather than a claim
  • Sold on Amazon by United Chargers Inc. itself, at the same price the manufacturer's own store shows

Trade-offs

  • The cord is 10 AWG where Grizzl-E's wall units use 8 AWG — lighter to coil, but it is the thinnest conductor in the family carrying the same 40A
  • Published cable length does not agree across sources: the manufacturer and this listing say 25 ft, EPA's record measures 24 ft; plan around 24
  • Amazon lists it only with a NACS handle — the J1772 version of the Mini is a separate, older listing without the Wi-Fi radio
  • Wi-Fi is built in and not removable, on a product line whose reputation was built on having nothing to fail
  • Costs more than most fixed 40A wall chargers, including Grizzl-E's own Classic Connect — portability is the premium, not performance
  • Amazon's part-number field reads "GRM" rather than a full model number, so a rebate program asking for an ENERGY STAR model number will need confirmation from the manufacturer
ConnectorNACS (Tesla)
Max output40 A
Max power9.6 kW
Cable length25 ft
InstallPlug-in (NEMA 14-50, with four included adapters)
Outdoor ratingNEMA 4X cast aluminum (indoor/outdoor)
Warranty3 years (5-year option sold by the manufacturer)

Spec note. United Chargers publishes, on its own Mini Connect 40A page: "Adjustable current 7A-40A", AC Level 2, "40A 9.6kW" in the headline and "40A 10kW" in the technical block, a NEMA 14-50 plug "(includes 4 adapters)", a 25 ft (7.6 m) cable, a J1772 or NACS connector option, an aluminum enclosure with a Type 4 indoor/outdoor rating, −30 °C to +50 °C, Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz) with a mobile application, UL file E510712, and a 3-year or 5-year warranty. Three things we checked rather than assumed. EPA's ENERGY STAR certified-EVSE dataset holds one Grizzl-E Mini family record (GRM-070-W-14-25DJ40-A-GB, qualified 2024-11-12, plus GRM-070-W-14-25IJ40-A-GB, GRM-070-W-14-25SN40-A-GB and GRM-070-W-14-25TJ40-A-GB) at 40A / 9.6 kW with network capability "Yes", a 24 ft output cord in 10 AWG and a measured 2.64 W idle draw — so the cord is a foot shorter and three gauges thinner than the record for the Classic and Smart wall units (24 ft, 8 AWG). The manufacturer's spec block calls the unit "AC Level 2" while this listing's title says "Level 1-2"; the included NEMA 5-15P adapter is what makes 120 V operation possible, so both are defensible and we repeat neither as the single truth. And the published 9.00 kg / 19.84 lb figure is the shipped package, not the charger: Amazon's own item-weight field reads 9.8 lb for the J1772 Mini and 19.4 lb for this one, on identical 6.9 × 3.1 × 2.4 in enclosure dimensions.

Specs read from the product listing, on October 5, 2026. “Not published” means the manufacturer does not state that figure.

First: do you need to buy anything at all?

Toyota says the bZ ships with an “included portable dual-voltage charging cable” that gives you “Level 2 charging capabilities at home without needing additional charging hardware”. Read that carefully, because it is doing a lot of work: it means you can plug the car into a 240-volt outlet on day one, and it does notmean the included cable will draw 11 kW.

Toyota publishes no amperage for that cable on its bZ page. Dual-voltage travel cordsets in this class are typically 16 to 32 amps, which is 3.8 to 7.7 kW — well short of the car’s 11 kW ceiling. So the honest sequence is:

  • If you already have a 240-volt outlet in the garage, use the included cable first. It costs nothing, it will add plenty overnight for a normal commute, and it tells you whether you actually need more.
  • If you have no 240-volt outlet,you are hiring an electrician either way — and at that point a dedicated wall charger costs a few hundred dollars more than a bare receptacle while using all 11 kW. See plug-in vs hardwired and our installation cost guide.
  • If you drive a lot or charge on a narrow overnight window, the 48/50-amp units at picks one and three are the only things on this page that use the whole onboard charger.

Why a native-NACS charger, and not a J1772 charger plus the adapter

Toyota ships a J1772 adapter in the car, so a J1772 wall charger genuinely works. We still rank NACS units first, for three reasons that have nothing to do with brand loyalty.

One: the adapter is the thing you need on the road. It is in the trunk for public J1772 stations. Leave it permanently clipped to the charger in your garage and it is not in the car on the day you need it.

Two: every adapter is one more connection. An adapter in a home charging stack adds two mated interfaces where there was one, and it hangs weight off the charge port. Our adapter safety guide makes the full argument: good adapters are safe, and the best place for one is still a public station rather than a nightly habit.

Three: it costs nothing to choose correctly. NACS versions of the chargers on this page sell for about the same as their J1772 siblings. When the native option is the same money, buying the one that matches the car is just tidier.

The published figures, side by side

Every number here is the manufacturer’s own. Where a cell says “Not published” it means we looked and the manufacturer does not state it.

ChargerMax outputInstallCordUses all 11 kW?
ChargePoint Home Flex NACS50 AHardwired23 ftYes
Grizzl-E Classic Connect 40A (NACS)40 APlug-in (NEMA 14-50)25 ftNo — 9.6 kW
Autel MaxiCharger Home NACS50 A (70 A circuit)Hardwired25 ftYes
EVIQO NACS 40A40 APlug-in (NEMA 14-50)25 ftNo — 9.6 kW
Grizzl-E Mini Connect 40A (NACS)40 APortable, plug-in25 ftNo — 9.6 kW

One footnote that matters more than it looks. Autel’s own store page publishes a 70-amp circuitfor full 50-amp output — not the 60 A most buyers assume, because a 50-amp continuous load sized at 125% is 62.5 A and the next standard breaker up is 70 A. On a 100- or 125-amp service that is often the difference between an afternoon and a service upgrade. Our Autel vs ChargePoint comparison works that question properly, and best for a 100-amp panel is the page to read if your panel is the constraint.

What about 9.6 kW versus 11 kW in practice?

The gap is 1.4 kW, which is roughly 15% of the car’s AC capability. Toyota publishes “around seven hours” for 10% to 100% at 11 kW; the same charge at 9.6 kW takes roughly eight. For almost everybody that is the difference between finishing at 2 a.m. and finishing at 3 a.m., which is to say no difference at all.

So buy 48 or 50 amps if the circuit is easy and you charge on a tight window. Buy 40 amps if the panel is tight, if you want a plug-in unit you can take with you, or if you simply do not want to pay for a bigger feed. Our 40A vs 48A page has the full arithmetic, and amps and circuits covers the 125% continuous-load rule that drives breaker sizing.

The Supercharger side, briefly

Toyota states that the NACS port gives the bZ “access to a growing network of public chargers, including the Tesla Supercharger Network”, and that the car ships with a CCS1 adapter for the rest. That is a genuinely good position to be in: DC fast charging needs no adapter at a Supercharger, and the CCS1 adapter in the trunk covers everything else. If you want the background on how that connector transition is going, read Supercharger access for non-Tesla EVs and the connector explainer. None of it changes the home-charging answer, which is settled by the 11-kW figure and the port on the car.

What we left out, and why

  • Every J1772 charger on the site. They all work on a bZ through the included adapter, and if you already own one, keep it. We are not going to rank an adapter-dependent setup above a native one at the same price.
  • Emporia’s NACS units. Both the Level 2 NACS and the Pro NACS are chargers we rate highly elsewhere, and both returned no live price in our daily check when this page was written. We do not feature a product we cannot show you a real price for. The J1772 versions are on best smart chargers.
  • The Tesla Wall Connector. It is a NACS charger and our reviewcovers it, but it is the most expensive unit in the category and Tesla publishes no ambient temperature range for the Gen 3 in its installation manual. There is no bZ-specific reason to pay the premium.
  • A 19.2-kW charger.They exist for commercial use; nothing in the residential market we cover goes past about 50 amps, and the bZ could not use it anyway at 11 kW. The one car where that ceiling genuinely bites is on our Cadillac LYRIQ page.

The short answer

Native NACS, 48 to 50 amps if the circuit allows, 40 amps if it does not, and try the cable Toyota already gave you before you spend anything. Pick one does all of that with the best-documented specification sheet in the category; pick two does almost all of it for a lot less money and unbolts when you move.

Frequently asked questions

What charger does a Toyota bZ need?

A Level 2 charger with a NACS connector. Toyota's own bZ page states the car is equipped with a North American Charging System (NACS) charging port and includes separate CCS1 and J1772 adapters — so unlike most non-Tesla EVs, the native home charger for a bZ is a NACS one and a J1772 charger is the one that needs an adapter. Toyota publishes an 11-kW onboard charger, which is about 46 amps at 240 volts, so a 48- or 50-amp charger uses all of it and a 40-amp charger gives you 9.6 kW.

How many amps should I use to charge a Toyota bZ at home?

Up to about 46 amps is usable. Toyota publishes an 11-kW onboard AC charger, and 11 kW at 240 volts is roughly 46 amps, so a 48- or 50-amp charger uses the car's full AC capability and anything above that is wasted. A 40-amp charger delivers 9.6 kW, which is about 15% slower — Toyota's own figure is around seven hours for 10% to 100% at 11 kW, so call it eight at 40 amps.

Does the charging cable that came with the bZ work at home?

Yes. Toyota states the included portable dual-voltage charging cable gives Level 2 charging at home 'without needing additional charging hardware', so if you already have a 240-volt outlet in the garage you can charge on day one. Toyota does not publish the cable's amperage on its bZ page, and travel cordsets in this class are typically 16 to 32 amps, so it will not draw the car's full 11 kW. Use it first, then decide.

Can I use a J1772 charger on a Toyota bZ?

Yes — Toyota includes a J1772 adapter with the car. We still rank native-NACS chargers first, because NACS versions cost about the same, an adapter adds a second mated connection and hangs weight on the charge port, and the adapter's real job is public J1772 stations. Leave it clipped to the wall charger at home and it will not be in the car when you need it.

Can a Toyota bZ use Tesla Superchargers?

Toyota's own page says the NACS port gives the bZ access to a growing network of public chargers 'including the Tesla Supercharger Network', with CCS1 and J1772 adapters included for everything else. Availability still depends on the individual site supporting non-Tesla vehicles, which is a network question rather than a hardware one.

Should I hardwire the charger for a bZ or use a plug?

Hardwire if you want the full 11 kW, because the 48- and 50-amp units are hardwired-only. Choose plug-in if 9.6 kW is enough and you want a charger you can unbolt and take with you — a NEMA 14-50 receptacle also serves the included travel cable. Receptacles installed for EV charging need GFCI protection under NEC 625.54, which is one of the trade-offs in our plug-in versus hardwired guide.

Sources

  • Toyota — bZ (all-electric SUV) model page — Toyota's own bZ page: an "11-kW onboard charger", a Level 2 claim of "charge your vehicle from 10% to 100% in around seven hours", and a "NACS Charging Port" — the car "is equipped with a North American Charging System (NACS) charging port and includes separate CCS1 and J1772 adapters that expand your charging options", with access to the Tesla Supercharger Network. Toyota also states the bZ ships with an "included portable dual-voltage charging cable" that gives "Level 2 charging capabilities at home without needing additional charging hardware". The page publishes no amperage figure and no connector spec for the included cable (accessed October 17, 2026)
  • ChargePoint — Home charging (Home Flex models) — ChargePoint's own model split: the hardwired Home Flex "Works with circuits rated from 20 to 80A" and "Delivers up to 50A of power", while BOTH plug-in models (NEMA 14-50 and NEMA 6-50) "Work with circuits rated 40 or 50A" and "Deliver up to 40A of power (30 miles of range per hour)". UL Listed, ENERGY STAR certified, J1772 or NACS, a 3-year warranty and 24/7 support. The page publishes no cable length, enclosure rating or temperature range (accessed October 12, 2026)
  • ChargePoint — Home Flex (CPH50) datasheet — ChargePoint's own datasheet: a "Station Enclosure Rating Type 3R per UL 50E", an operating ambient of -30 °C to 50 °C (-22 °F to 122 °F), storage from -40 °C to 60 °C, operating humidity to 95% at 50 °C non-condensing, a 23 ft (7010.4 mm) cable, and UL and cUL listing to UL 2594, UL 2231-1 and UL 2231-2 with NEC Article 625 compliance (accessed October 12, 2026)
  • United Chargers — Grizzl-E Classic Connect 40A — The maker's own specification block: "Adjustable current 40A - 16A", "Max power 40A 10kW", "Plug type NEMA 14-50", "Connector Type 1 (SAE J1772); NACS", "Output cable length 25ft (7.6m)", a 10.25 x 6.25 x 3.75 in enclosure with "UL Type 4 Indoor/Outdoor Rating", "Operating temperature -30C .. +50C (-22F .. 122F)", "Certifications UL/cUL E510712", "Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz); Mobile Application", and a 3-year or 5-year warranty choice. The description calls it "made-in-Canada"; the formal country-of-origin field is blank (accessed October 12, 2026)
  • Autel Energy (official store) — MaxiCharger AC Elite Home 50A 12 kW EV Charger — Autel's own US store listing: "Maximum 12 kW (240 VAC @ 50 A model)" adjustable 16-50 A, hardwired, and a 70 A circuit required for full output; an SAE J1772 connector on a "25 ft. (7.5 m)" cable; "IP65 / NEMA 4X"; "-40 to 131 °F (-40 to 55 °C)" operating temperature; "Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, Ethernet, CAN, RS485"; "Adaptive Load Management (ALM); Dynamic Load Balancing (DLB)"; CSA and ENERGY STAR certified; "3 years warranty"; about 15.4 lb with the in-body holster (accessed October 12, 2026)
  • SAE International — J3400 North American Charging System (NACS) for Electric Vehicles — The SAE standard for the NACS connector (Tesla's plug), alongside the J1772 AC standard (accessed July 19, 2026)
  • U.S. DOE Alternative Fuels Data Center — Charging Electric Vehicles at Home — DOE guidance on Level 1 vs Level 2 home charging, 120V/240V service and installation (accessed July 19, 2026)
  • EPA ENERGY STAR — Electric Vehicle Chargers — ENERGY STAR on certified EV chargers, safety certification and standby energy use (accessed July 19, 2026)

Keep reading